Release Presentations

Becoming The Archetype - "Dichotomy"

Solid State Records - November 24th, 2008 - {visually updated & personal Twitter links for Vocalist and Guitarist added; Tracklist updated; new Blog "Hails!" posted on (Solid State) band blog}

November 24th, 2008

For their third and most impressive release to date, Becoming The Archetype teamed up with producer and metal legend Devin Townsend (Darkest Hour, Lamb Of God, Bleeding Through, Soilwork) to create what promises to be one of the year’s most celebrated metal records.

Filled to the brim with innovation and precision, Dichotomy elevates the band to a level of unrivaled musicianship and songwriting. This release also sees the return of original guitarist Jon Star and debut of new drummer Brandon Lopez. Lyrically, the record is somewhat of a concept, giving a nod to C.S. Lewis’ classic Space Trilogy, ("Out of the Silent Planet", "Perelandra," and "That Hideous Strength") wherein lyricist and vocalist Jason Wisdom explores the struggle between man and machine, biological and technological.

An instant classic for fans of Opeth, Soilwork, Living Sacrifice, and classic BTA alike, Dichotomy definitely proves the old saying "The third time’s a charm." Do not miss out on this amazing release.
# Produced & mixed by metal legend Devin Townsend (Darkest Hour, Lamb Of God, Soilwork)
# Nearly 50,000 records sold to date
# Cover art by Kristian Wåhlin (At The Gates, The Black Dahlia Murder, Extol, Antestor, Narnia)
# As seen on tour with Demon Hunter, August Burns Red, Himsa, The Agony Scene, Extol
Get their CDs, DVDs, vinyls and downloads at our partner stores and support BandsOnFire through it financially.
This is how you can keep this site alive!
Becoming The Archetype - "Dichotomy"
Solid State Records (#TND28753) - November 24th, 2008
01. Mountain of Souls - [The Ghost] - (5:14)
 (feat. guest vocals by Devin Townsend at 3:20)

02. Dichotomy - [The Tower] - (4:23)
 (feat. guest vocals by Ryan Clark of Demon Hunter at 2:14)

03. Artificial Immortality - [The Beast] - (3:56)

04. Self Existent - [The Tomb] - (4:16)

05. St. Anne’s Lullaby - [The Sage] [Instrumental] - (1:51)

06. Ransom - [The Serpent] - (4:02)

07. Evil Unseen - [The Root] - (4:02)

08. How Great Thou Art - [The Hymn] [adaptation] - (4:27)

09. Deep Heaven - [The Awakening] - (4:36)
 (feat. soprano Suzanne Richter)

10. End of the Age - [The Lion] - (6:30)
 (feat. guest roar by Aslan the "Great Lion" at 4:55)
Total Playtime: 43:17
Seth "Count Seth" Hecox (guitar, keyboards), Brandon Lopez (drums), Jason Wisdom (vocals, bass), Jon Star (guitar)

Click the banners and links below to visit our Becoming The Archetype album presentations!

Follow-up of the site's activity RSS 2.0 | Private area | Site created with SPIP | Design by edustries | About us / Impressum | Donations | Partner Stores | #top
Copyright © 2003-2008. All Rights Reserved.