Release Presentations

A Hope For Home - "Realis"

Facedown Records - March 30, 2010 - {Link to View Physical CD (front & back) added; Tracklist updated | Second new song "The Overman" posted on MySpace}

March 30th, 2010

"Realis" – [Album Lyrics (adapted to Vocals word-by-word)] – [Pre-orders: CD + T-Shirt (two different designs)]

[VIDEO BLOGS: Pre-Production: Sept. 2009Oct. 2009Dec. 2009 | Studio: Jan. 2010 Part 1Part 2]

[View Physical CD (Front & Back)]
Get their CDs, DVDs, vinyls and downloads at our partner stores and support BandsOnFire through it financially.
This is how you can keep this site alive!
A Hope For Home - "Realis"
Facedown Records (#FCD090) - March 30, 2010
01. Nightfall (4:18)
02. The Overman (3:06)
03. Withering Branches (3:40)
04. The Machine Stops (4:05)
05. No Light (4:38)
06. Post Tenebras Lux (5:52)
07. First Light of Dawn (4:24)
08. The Crippling Fear (4:08)
09. The Warmth of the Heavens (2:16)
10. Seasons (5:06)
11. Ascension (6:36)
12. After (3:43)

Total Playtime: 51:52
A HOPE FOR HOME - "Realis" - Biography 2010
A Hope For Home began as an emotional outlet for a group of friends during a season of loss and has blossomed into a vivacious and dedicated project. The band, known for their richly woven musical textures, deftly combine electronic beats with live drums and metal-influenced guitars with the warmth of synthesizers. A Hope For Home signed with Facedown Records in November 2009 after releasing The Everlasting Man on Strike First Records.

The concept behind their new album consists of two parts: “The first half [of the album] is dark and hopeless and bleak. It’s from the perspective of a man living in a world with no meaning, based around the Nietzsche quote ‘God is dead.’ The second half of the record shows the man building his beliefs from the ground up. Our goal is to address all the doubts/questions/realizations that everyone has because it’s unrealistic to paint the picture that everything is good all the time.”

A Hope For Home will release their new album on Facedown Records on March 30th, 2010.

Click the banner or link below to view our Album Presentation for A HOPE FOR HOME!

Follow-up of the site's activity RSS 2.0 | Private area | Site created with SPIP | Design by edustries | About us / Impressum | Donations | Partner Stores | #top
Copyright © 2003-2008. All Rights Reserved.